Wondering about radiology match results

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WVgirl

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an HPSP student wondering about the radiology match results for 2005. If anyone knows any info, it would be much appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

WVgirl said:
I am an HPSP student wondering about the radiology match results for 2005. If anyone knows any info, it would be much appreciated.

Go here to download the AF results for all specialties.

PURE CRAZY! The Army had 12 pre-select spots for rads, and 11 people apply for them. Not exactly a competitive match. I probably dont need to do the math for you, but Army rads had at least one unfilled position. The only other Army specialty that can say that is IM. Unfilled rads spots are virtually unheard of in the civi match.

Anybody got some insight on WHY? I must say I am a little concerned.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm not sure Kerley B, but when I talked to Janna Cox she said it was just a fluke. I'm wondering if maybe a particular facility isn't very popular??? No idea?? Anyway, do you have any idea where the unfilled spot is???

KerleyB said:
PURE CRAZY! The Army had 12 pre-select spots for rads, and 11 people apply for them. Not exactly a competitive match. I probably dont need to do the math for you, but Army rads had at least one unfilled position. The only other Army specialty that can say that is IM. Unfilled rads spots are virtually unheard of in the civi match.

KerleyB said:

WT...??? That is amazing! It almost makes me want to cross-commission..............almost. :p

hey, where'd u get this info from? i was trying to decipher this AF link, it doesn't tell which spots went unfilled. hmmm....