No prior pharmacy work experience and Still Got in to pharmacy school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bob_Barker27

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if any of you got accepted into pharmacy school without any work experience in a pharmacy. The dean at the school that I am apply to seemed to suggest that pharmacy work experience was a big factor. I didn't have much luck getting work in a retail store. I did manage to interview a nuclear pharmacist about his job, and I have a job shadow thing set up with a hospital pharmacist. I made A's in both organic chemistry and both anatomy/physiology courses, and I have an undergrad degree, so I am hoping this is enough to overcome no pharmacy work experience. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Bob_Barker27 said:
I was wondering if any of you got accepted into pharmacy school without any work experience in a pharmacy. The dean at the school that I am apply to seemed to suggest that pharmacy work experience was a big factor. I didn't have much luck getting work in a retail store. I did manage to interview a nuclear pharmacist about his job, and I have a job shadow thing set up with a hospital pharmacist. I made A's in both organic chemistry and both anatomy/physiology courses, and I have an undergrad degree, so I am hoping this is enough to overcome no pharmacy work experience. Any feedback would be appreciated.