Med studets, residency, and doctors... was it worth it??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Daniel312

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Alright... my goal is to get into a med school. I was a certified nurse assistant in High School, so I am familiar with the healthcare industry.... I'm a college student right now... however, I really want to know just from yalls experience... was it worth it all? All the science, studying for the MCAT, etc... do you ever regret going this route- do you sometimes wish you had just done an easier major and went straight into work or to grad school? Obviously, I'm sure there are regrets at times, even if you LOVE your work... but I just want to be sure this is what I want to do before I start this...

Hearing from your experienes would be most beneficial.

Members don't see this ad.

How were you a nurse in high school?

Yes it's worth it.

Anka