Dat done :d 7/02

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dhk5

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
HI,
so i'm really excited to be done!! and i'll give a complete breakdown...and just ask if you have any questions, pm or thread

dun dun dun...
BIO 24
GC 29 :D
OC 25
PAT 23
RC 21
QR 21

NS 26 (99.9%)
AA 24 (99.9%) HOLLA!

right before my exam was when the game was ending (RIP brazil) and i randomly walked into (surprise!) dentist's office to watch and was almost late to my exam..
so the people there was nice and everything was good. the lady who walked me in was like...you're gonna be a cute dentist (cuz im short i guess lol). during my break i thought i failed science and pat so i started freaking out.. anyways...

I started studying four weeks ago...i used kaplan, barrons, achiever, topscore. overall, achiever killed my spirit. kaplan was good for starting somewehere, esp if you have no science background. topscore, definitely useful. and the ordered dat is good too, especially for qr, gc, and oc.

BIO -- SOO many random questions i don't even know where to begin. But I recommend Cliff's... although I'm surprised I didn't get any taxonomy or genetic engineering (a lot of people from last few days had q's from chapter 18-21 Campbell book). But know general evolutionary trends in animal body plans. EDIT: a lot on microtubules, microfilaments and such so brush up on that!

GC -- I thought this was going to be my lowest science score but it wasn't :laugh:. Topscore and Kaplans is good enough for this. Achiever takes it to whole another level, i think it's unnecessary..

(edit) OC-- Oops, how could I forget Orgo?? I think Kaplans is sufficient for this, most of the reactions were from like 1 semester of class, nmr and ir straightforward, aromatic easy, nothing really tricky in this section. Be sure to know stereochemistry of reactions, such as adding KMO4, cold, to double bonds --> add's two OH, cis.