DAT Done 8/2. I took Kaplan Online Course.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TK2006

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
*Disclaimer: I will maintain the confidentiality of the DAT.

PA 21 (92.2)
QR 22 (95.7)*
RC 26 (99.1)
BIO 26 (99.6)
GC 27 (99.0)
OC 30 (100.0)
TS 28 (99.9)
AA 26 (99.9)

*I didn't reach my full potential on QR on the real test because the eraser that I received was really low quality. I had to swipe 6-7 times really hard to erase every time. This made me lose a lot of time on QR.

Study Schedule
I studied for 5hrs a day for the first 1.5 months. Then I studied 10+ hrs a day in the last month before the test. Total study time: 2.5 months.

Prep Material

1. Kaplan Online Course
- I took the online course to take advantage of all the online material they offered. It's solid all around. This course was a graduation gift from my parents. I studied actively: I took my own notes. By the time I was done, I had about 100 pages of my own notes. I went through ALL of the online subject tests and quizzes 3 times.

2. TopScore
- Good overall. I believe TopScore is really outdated in their format. I think they desperately need an update.

3. DAT Destroyer
- Good practice for GC and Orgo. Used for extra prep. I went through it 3 times. Master the GC and Orgo here and I think you can do supremely on the real thing! :thumbup:

4. Crack DAT PAT
- My CDP scores for the 7 test that I took were as follows: 22, 22, 23, 23, 26, 28, 25. CDP had a pattern that I spotted and I aced CDP easily. You be the judge on these scores and their integrity. I really do think I could've spent my time elsewhere for the better.

5. Campbell's Biology Textbook, Orgo Textbook, my orgo reaction notes from Orgo I/II in college, YouTube, Wiki
- I referenced these whenever things weren't clear. Dynamic studying was key for me.

Test Numbers