Becoming a Dentist in Canada ,tough times

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

egycan

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
It took me five years of very valuable time to finish the Canadian process of being a Dentist
I regret spending each and everyone of those minutes
I am a dentist now working part time in BC , I am very unhappy about the way things becoming in the Dental field here
no money very less patients and above all huge debt I HAVE TO PAY
does anyone here have the same situation ? I know other three dentists who did the same program whome are still looking for work
I was told by many people that Dentists in Canada makes over 200,000 $ a year , what a joke , I don't even make anything closer to 40,000 before taxes , I know Some Dental assistants that make more money than I do
:mad:
Dentistry in Canada is controlled by big business, they hire whoever they like , charge people huge money , pay us very little
does anyone here have similar circumstances

Members don't see this ad.

It took me five years of very valuable time to finish the Canadian process of being a Dentist
I am a dentist now working part time in BC , I am very unhappy about the way things becoming in the Dental field here
does anyone here have the same situation ? I know other three dentists who did the same program whome are still looking for work
I was told by many people that Dentists in Canada makes over 200,000 $ a year , what a joke , I don't even make anything closer to 40,000 before taxes , I know Some Dental assistants that make more money than I do
Dentistry in Canada is controlled by big business, they hire whoever they like , charge people huge money , pay us very little