1 year masters programs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

vetmedhopeful416

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Looking to apply to a 1 year masters program to improve my application - recommendations for programs to look into? I majored in biology for my bachelors degree and really enjoy microbiology but am willing to look into a variety of programs. Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Looking to apply to a 1 year masters program to improve my application - recommendations for programs to look into? I majored in biology for my bachelors degree and really enjoy microbiology but am willing to look into a variety of programs. Thanks in advance!
Iowa state has a good one year masters program for biomedical science and it’s in the college of veterinary medicine.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm personally going to apply to the University of Florida online Masters in veterinary forensics.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm personally going to apply to the University of Florida online Masters in veterinary forensics.
I am in this program now and I absolutely adore it!

does anyone have any experience with 1 year masters programs online? it’s still a masters program it just offers some flexibility but i don’t want to get invested in one of the overall opinion of schools is that they don’t take them as seriously as an in person degree?

I am currently doing a Non-thesis Master's in Biology through IUPUI. I highly recommend this if you live in Indiana (everything is all online rn so out of state might be feasible). It's geared towards "pre-professionals". There are a lot of dental students, I am the only vet one, but there is PA and med hopefuls in it as well