2 months after grad and no job

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by GujuMD, Jul 23, 2006.

1. GujuMD

GujuMD 1K member

Medical Student
    I graduated in May and have been applying to many jobs and so far no one has hired me. I am re-applicant for this application cycle. what should i say in the secondaries when they ask about what am i currently doing.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. chaeymaey

chaeymaey 1K Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    Try volunteering at a hospital for now while you continue your job search. You may also want to try tutoring high schoolers or college freshmen to give you something temporary while you find a job.

4. OSUdoc08

OSUdoc08 Banned
    Banned

Medical Student
    You can get a job in the hospital that requires in-house training, such as a unit tech or a phlebotomist.

5. xxbruinxx

xxbruinxx Senior Member

Resident [Any Field]
    do you guys know which hospitals around southern CA do this?
    I'm really looking for a job as well...

6. chaeymaey

chaeymaey 1K Member

Fellow [Any Field]
    They should have job listings on the hospital websites. Try Cedars-Sinai or UCLA's hospital. You may want to ask the premed advisors at Southern CA schools if they know of any health care jobs available. That's how I got my job in health care.

7. NonTradMed

NonTradMed Perpetual Student

Medical Student
    Volunteer at a hospital for now, and try to get a job there. When application asks what you are currently doing, you can say you are doing X at a hospital. Continue to look for a job, these things may take some time.

8. Carmenita79

Carmenita79 Senior Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    That is easier said than done. A lot of those jobs require some experience (in our state phleb requires that you are certified and most unit tech jobs (i.e. ED Tech, hospital tech, even patient transport) requires at least a CNA.

9. OSUdoc08

OSUdoc08 Banned
    Banned

Medical Student