2022 DAT Breakdown (22AA/22TS/20PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

twinkie1234

Reaction score
Hi everyone! I just took my DAT yesterday and wanted to share my thoughts and experience. I’ve seen several of these breakdowns and thought they were helpful, so I wanted to do the same for others.

Scores:
PAT - 20
QR - 20
RC - 22
Bio - 21
GC - 22
OC - 23
TS - 22
AA - 22

Studying

I studied for my DAT during the fall semester along with a 15 hour course load and other school activities. If I could go back, I wish that I had studied during the summer instead. Since I knew I was studying during a busy period of time, I made sure to make a schedule of what I was going to do each day. I used the DAT Booster 10 week schedule as reference and made my own schedule since I knew I had less time to study due to school. I found it extremely overwhelming since I also had to worry about my classes. I took my DAT during the winter break.
I only used DAT Booster to study for my DAT. I’ve heard of DAT Bootcamp and other resources, but DAT Booster was much cheaper and I have heard that the questions were much more representative. I believe DAT Booster is all you need for preparing for the DAT. It is constantly updated with more representative material, a team member is always quick to respond, and they offer discounts throughout the year.

PAT (20)

DAT Booster has many resources when it comes to studying for this section, including videos, generators, practice questions, and analyzers. I always dreaded this section, but I am happy with my score. I would recommend practicing a few questions every day to improve. One thing that threw me off was that at the beginning of each section (TFE, Keyholes, etc..), there was a page on an example problem and instructions that pop up after each section WHILE your time is still going down.

QR (20)