3.5/3.6 GPA, 512 MCAT, 4 MD interviews, 3 waitlists. Reapply now or later?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maomaonow

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I applied as a first time applicant this cycle and received 4 interview invitations, 3 of them being late interviews. I am siting on 3 waitlists and trying to determine if I should re-apply immediately or wait until the next cycle. I have lots of clinical experience, research experience and some volunteering. My biggest weakness is my science GPA. I have been accepted at a couple of SMPs.

Any advice?

Thank you!

Edit: I am a few years out of school and would prefer not to take an additional 2 years off.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
What sort of interview prep did you do going into yours?

Members don't see this ad :)
What sort of interview prep did you do going into yours?
I self prepped. I reviewed ethic scenarios, read up on current events, went over traditional questions. My first interview, which was an MMI, resulted in a rejection. My interviews progressively improved, but by my last interview I was interviewing for waitlist.
Where are you on the wait list?
Lower tier schools.

I self prepped. I reviewed ethic scenarios, read up on current events, went over traditional questions. My first interview, which was an MMI, resulted in a rejection. My interviews progressively improved, but by my last interview I was interviewing for waitlist.

Lower tier schools.

When was the earliest you were you complete at schools? and when was your first interview?

When was the earliest you were you complete at schools? and when was your first interview?
I submitted secondaries from late July to early September, with the majority in August. My first interview came October, last came March.

Lower tier schools.