3.9 gpa 525+ mcat No nonclinical volunteering am I OK?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted993870

I just want to get the opinion of the SDN forum members as I think that you are the most knowledgeable people about this whole process without getting into too much granularity. My GPA is greater than 3.9 and my mcat is higher than 525 with 132 cars in a science major that not many premeds are. I have submitted my primary application and am applying over this year (gap year). I have 2 years experience volunteering as an EMT (2000+ hours) doing 911 calls. I have a few months (the last few months up until now) employment as a medical scribe in the ED and will do that and the EMT position until going to med school. I did research and published 1 paper 1st author. Also a second paper is under peer review and I am an unimportant author on that one. A bunch of smaller activities that I don't think are important as I want to keep this broad strokes. I think I have good letters of recommendations and good intentions. I am just interested in what you think of me having literally no non-clinical volunteering. I am not opposed to volunteering at all but I was just too busy with everything both to me not having enough free time in the first place and not really going too out of my way to volunteer more when I was already volunteering 12+ hours a week. My main priority is to prepare myself to take care of patients and I don't overly care about prestige so I'm not applying to Harvard but I do honestly kind of also want to go to a school that people will recognize the name of. Thoughts/advice?

Members don't see this ad.