1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

3rd Times a Charm!

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by BowlingDoctor, Nov 7, 2018.

1. BowlingDoctor

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Hey All!

So I am a MO resident and the past two cycles I have applied to UMKC. My fiancé was keen on us not moving out of state but since this cycle it is not looking good....I am allowed to apply to multiple schools! Looks like (if I get in) we may be moving!

I am going to start preparing for next cycle by getting a list of schools together and doing extensive research. At this point I really don't care about cost, if I get into multiple I'll go to the cheapest one.

Undergrad GPA - 3.1 Its low but I was at a 2.2 four years ago and took a while to bring it up.
    DAT - 19AA and 24 PAT
    MBA GPA (In progress but will be done by September) - 4.0

200+ Shadowing hours. 2000+ hours as an assistant Chairside
    650+ hours volunteering. (Including Captain/president of one club and held a position with schools PDS)

I basically have extensively looked into UMKC. So thats about all I know.

I've looked into...

MOSDOH (Don't care for the program, since you move after two years)
    ASDOH
    Oklahoma (My Dentist went there)

But I need help with a list of schools to apply to. I'm looking anywhere from 10-15 schools.

If you are going to say "Give up and choose another career" please don't comment.

Thanks for your help!

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. princeafrica

Pre-Dental