3rd Times a Charm!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BowlingDoctor

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey All!

So I am a MO resident and the past two cycles I have applied to UMKC. My fiancé was keen on us not moving out of state but since this cycle it is not looking good....I am allowed to apply to multiple schools! Looks like (if I get in) we may be moving!

I am going to start preparing for next cycle by getting a list of schools together and doing extensive research. At this point I really don't care about cost, if I get into multiple I'll go to the cheapest one.

Undergrad GPA - 3.1 Its low but I was at a 2.2 four years ago and took a while to bring it up.
DAT - 19AA and 24 PAT
MBA GPA (In progress but will be done by September) - 4.0

200+ Shadowing hours. 2000+ hours as an assistant Chairside
650+ hours volunteering. (Including Captain/president of one club and held a position with schools PDS)

I basically have extensively looked into UMKC. So thats about all I know.

I've looked into...

MOSDOH (Don't care for the program, since you move after two years)
ASDOH
Oklahoma (My Dentist went there)

But I need help with a list of schools to apply to. I'm looking anywhere from 10-15 schools.

If you are going to say "Give up and choose another career" please don't comment.

Thanks for your help!

Members don't see this ad.

Give up and choose another career.......

Reactions: 1 user
I'm kidding bro. I think you should add Colorado! Seeing that you started with a 2.2 and are now at 3.1 that is a huge upward trend I am assuming and Colorado likes those kinds of trends. Your shadowing and volunteer hours are great too. Apply early! DAT is solid

Members don't see this ad :)