1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice
  4. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

6 more days...

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by shinyMIRROR, Aug 7, 2011.

1. shinyMIRROR

Pre-Dental
    i have 6 more days until DAT studying and I just started studying for ochem. Im basically ready for all the other sections minus ochem so Im going to prep myself and pull all nighter. (please do not tell me im stupid for studying ochem so close to my dat or it cannot be done.. i beat myself everyday already) I been putting it off and i deserve whatever i get but i just want to try and study as much as i can until saturday. I was wondering for those of you who are studying for the DAT or who have studied.. how late did you guys stay up to study? Thanks in advance.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. toothhornet88

7+ Year Member

Dentist
    My advice for you is buy Chad's videos ($20) and take the long quiz and see where you're weak at and watch those sections in his videos and take notes!

4. rmm30

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    Is there any way you could push your exam back? I'm not suggesting you won't do well in OChem but it's unlikely that you will do your best given such a short window. Most of the SDNers would prefer solid scores across the board rather than strikes and gutters. But if your a wiz at Ochem you'll be ok. As for your question that's like asking "How long is a piece of string?"

5. NguyenDDS

2+ Year Member

Dental Student