7/10 breakdown!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

minafeet

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
PAT: 24
QR: 30
RC: 22
Bio: 25
Chem: 26
Orgo: 25
TS: 25
AA: 26

So I moved my exam three times. I studied probably 2hrs/day for 3 days of the week and then maybe 7 hours/day Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays. I couldn't study every day for hours on end just because I have work, volunteering, and I tutor. I did this for about a month and a half. This doesn't include the two weeks in the beginning that I used the Kaplan book.

Do not use Kaplan! Waste of money and time.

PAT: CDP
I only got through four of the sample exams, but the real PAT is WAY easier. Everything was easier except for the cube counting (there were some illusion ones) and the angles. Some of the angles look exactly the same on the real exam. I'd just go with the hill technique mentioned somewhere else on the forum. For pattern folding figure out the types of shapes there are and how many there are and then look for the answer that has the correct shapes and number of them. Everything else was cake.

Bio: Cliff's, Destroyer, Alan's notes
Cliffs was not detailed enough but it was easy and quick to read. I only read it once, but
only because my time was limited. I learned a lot through Destroyer, which I also only did once. I wouldn't recommend spending too much time on Destroyer if you don't have the time just because the questions are so oddly specific and the actual exam was more general and at times was just taking basic knowledge and putting it together to reason out a question. I read over Alan's notes three times, once with highlighting. Definitely the most useful resource of all. In fact, If I had to do it again I would just use Alan's notes.