Accepted, but still have interviews

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FuturisticDentist

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was accepted into Houston Dental School this morning, but still have 3 dental school interviews in December and January.

Is it recommended to still attend the interviews? Or what would y'all do.

Thanks for any advice.

Members don't see this ad.

I was accepted into Houston Dental School this morning, but still have 3 dental school interviews in December and January.

Thanks for any advice.

Do you prefer the other schools to Houston?

Are you OOS?

Do you prefer the other schools to Houston?

Are you OOS?

I'm a Texas resident, and Houston is where my family lives, so it was always my #1. I just haven't seen what the other schools have to offer yet.

Would they still consider me since I've already been accepted into Houston?

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a Texas resident, and Houston is where my family lives, so it was always my #1. I just haven't seen what the other schools have to offer yet.

Would they still consider me since I've already been accepted into Houston?

They would still consider you, first of all they don't even know you've been accepted to Houston unless you tell them.

If the schools are in Texas, they can see where you've been advertised starting in April I believe, so even then you're still good.

Personally though, if Houston's your number one, I'd take the acceptance and call it a cycle!

Reactions: 4 users
They would still consider you, first of all they don't even know you've been accepted to Houston unless you tell them.

If the schools are in Texas, they can see where you've been advertised starting in April I believe, so even then you're still good.

Personally though, if Houston's your number one, I'd take the acceptance and call it a cycle!
This.

Reactions: 2 users
I agree, sounds like Houston is your dental school! Congratulations!