ADN or BSN

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wannabeapharm

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a BBA degree...I am thinking about nursing but I tried to call a hospital to shadow a nurse and have not had any luck

Well since I have a degree would it be best for me to get a BSN or ADN/RN

If I get a ADN/RN I can do a bridge to an BSN and then get my MSN..My main goal is to teach or get a gov't job as a nurse

Help me out which route would be best

Members don't see this ad.

wannabeapharm said:
I have a BBA degree...I am thinking about nursing but I tried to call a hospital to shadow a nurse and have not had any luck

Well since I have a degree would it be best for me to get a BSN or ADN/RN

If I get a ADN/RN I can do a bridge to an BSN and then get my MSN..My main goal is to teach or get a gov't job as a nurse

Help me out which route would be best