Advice anyone??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fishPharmD

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a Florida resident and was accepted to UF and UNC Chapel Hill.

Obviously UF is cheaper, do not have to go very far, decent program, family and boyfriend are here.

UNC is not as close, will have to pay out-of-state for 1 year, maybe 2 (they said you apply for residency but it is not guaranteed), awesome program, beautiful area.

Any input please?

Members don't see this ad.

I am a Florida resident and was accepted to UF and UNC Chapel Hill.

Obviously UF is cheaper, do not have to go very far, decent program, family and boyfriend are here.

UNC is not as close, will have to pay out-of-state for 1 year, maybe 2 (they said you apply for residency but it is not guaranteed), awesome program, beautiful area.

Any input please?

go 2 chapel hill so i can get a spot at UF! lol jk i think ur best bet is 2 go 2 uf. did u apply early decision?

I suppose it all boils down to what matters most to you personally. Do you want to be in a "better" program (though I don't know anything about the programs, I'm just going off your words) or be close to home, family, your boyfriend, and save money (I guess how much also matters.)

The one thing I've learned (if anything) is that once you decide what your priorities are, stick to them. For me, I tried the ambition thing full blast before, and it worked for a while. I was successful, independent, had an expensive prestigious school's degree (note: the actual paper the degree is printed on is probably only worth 20 cents, plus another 10 cents worth of ink) and had all my ducks in a row, laa dee daa. Then I crashed, because none of that turned out to be important to me in the least as far as happiness.