Advice for Next Cycle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hdp325

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I'm applying next cycle and am attempting to be proactive and get a school list down so I can get my application in as soon as possible. I hold a chair position in my fraternity, am Vice President of this pre health club me and some friends started at our school, went on a Pre Dental Service Trip this past Winter to the Dominican Republic, have done a lot of community service and have about 110 shadowing hours of a general dentist. I'm going into my senior year and my gpa when I graduate will most likely be around a 3.65-3.7. Took the DAT a couple weeks ago and got 20AA, 20TS, 19PAT.

I'm a VA resident and the schools I'm thinking of now are:
VCU
Maryland
Pitt
Nova
Temple
Louisville
LECOM
Tufts
Ohio State
Colorado
Tennessee
Detroit

I know most of ya'll are going through this stuff now and have alot to worry about as it is but any feedback to help me out for next cycle would be appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

I would say you're good as you are now, could probably try this cycle if you have money/recommendation letters. If you're not doing a crazy senior year course load I would try to find a professor to volunteer for some research, though that would mostly be towards another decent rec letter. If I were you I would just chillax, enjoy life, and maintain A's for senior year.

I would say you're good as you are now, could probably try this cycle if you have money/recommendation letters. If you're not doing a crazy senior year course load I would try to find a professor to volunteer for some research, though that would mostly be towards another decent rec letter. If I were you I would just chillax, enjoy life, and maintain A's for senior year.