Advice please

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rdhdds1

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am in the middle of a difficult quandry and would appreciate any insght into this as would be possible.

I am currently studying for the DAT (scheduled for Aug 27th) and am wondering if I will ever be ready. I am using Topscore, DAT Achiever, DAT Destroyer by Orgoman and Kaplan (yes I paid the money for something I probably could have figured out on my own :rolleyes:).

Anyways, to my quandry. I am applying for next year (2008) like most of the members here. I have yet to take OChem and was wondering if it is possible to do well on the DAT OChem section with studying only what I have or is there a better guide out there?

The second part of the quandry is does one ever feel absoulutely ready for the DAT:scared:? I have been studying for 3-5 hours per day and 6-8 hours on the weekends to include Firday afternoons. I work 40+ hours a week and find myself unraveling at the seems:eek:.

I have a butt load of experience in the field but I am like most and find myself unsure or at least feeling unprepared for an exam that seems to make or break a dental application:confused:.

Any input would be greatly appreciated and welcomed.

Members don't see this ad.

If you understand the OC from your study materials listed then I would say you are more than ready. I suggest having at least taken OC I but hey, if you feel like you understand the concepts from the study material then youre good. As for feeling completely ready...you just need to concentrate on efficiently studying as much as possible and go into the test feeling like you have done your absolute best to prepare.