Another school list

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kamboojadesan

kamboojadesan
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am really trying to narrow down my school list and was just wondering if anyone could give me advice and/or suggestions on my list. My stats are 3.3 gpa with ~3.3 sgpa and a 21AA/22TS/22PAT on my DAT. I have roughly 80+ shadowing, 200 volunteering in a dental clinic, and tons of work experience. I am a CA resident.

UCLA ?
UOP ?
USC
UCSF
Western
ASDOH
LECOM
Kentucky or Louisville?
Boston University
Tufts
UNLV
NYU
Temple
Roseman
Case Western
Midwestern-IL
OHSU?
University of Michigan or University of Detroit Mercy?

I'm really trying to cut down to 15-17 schools. Thank you so much for your time!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone!

I am really trying to narrow down my school list and was just wondering if anyone could give me advice and/or suggestions on my list. My stats are 3.3 gpa with ~3.3 sgpa and a 21AA/22TS/22PAT on my DAT. I have roughly 80+ shadowing, 200 volunteering in a dental clinic, and tons of work experience. I am a CA resident.

UCLA ?
UOP ?
USC
UCSF
Western
ASDOH
LECOM
Kentucky or Louisville?
Boston University
Tufts
UNLV
NYU
Temple
Roseman
Case Western
Midwestern-IL
OHSU?

I'm really trying to cut down to 15-17 schools. Thank you so much for your time!

You could cut down on several expensive private schools, such as Tufts, NYU, Western, etc. Although the gpa is on the lower side, I'm sure you won't have problems landing a couple interviews with your DAT. I think you should focus on the CA schools.

if you want to stay in cali keep UOP and UCLA. UCLA isn't very OOS friendly so that automatically gives you a better shot, and your stats are on par with UOP's average matriculation stats. I agree with above poster, toss out some of those expensive private schools.

Members don't see this ad :)