Any Advice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

walcrawl12

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just received my mcat scores earlier today. It was my third time taking it, first time in august '05 PS-10, VR-8, BS-8 Total 26O, 2nd time april 06 PS-10, VR-7, BS-8, Total 25O, Finally third time taking april 07, PS-10, VR-9, BS-11 Totaly 30R.... I had a huge increase and I'm wondering how competitve people think I will be. I have an acceptance into a DO school, which I have deferred until 08, but I'm really looking to get into an MD school. I am a resident of Illinois, 3.65 gpa overall and 3.67 science gpa, lots of volunteer and clinical experience, do i have a realistic chance of getting into an MD school, or does taking it the third time hurt me too much... Thanks!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I just received my mcat scores earlier today. It was my third time taking it, first time in august '05 PS-10, VR-8, BS-8 Total 26O, 2nd time april 06 PS-10, VR-7, BS-8, Total 25O, Finally third time taking april 07, PS-10, VR-9, BS-11 Totaly 30R.... I had a huge increase and I'm wondering how competitve people think I will be. I have an acceptance into a DO school, which I have deferred until 08, but I'm really looking to get into an MD school. I am a resident of Illinois, 3.65 gpa overall and 3.67 science gpa, lots of volunteer and clinical experience, do i have a realistic chance of getting into an MD school, or does taking it the third time hurt me too much... Thanks!!!