Any Canadian DAT takers?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Arkragon

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, at least for me, the Feb DAT results came out, but I don't know how competitive I'll be for the Canadian schools like Western or UofT?

I've seen a lot of stuff about the American DAT, but not so much about the Canadian one, so I'm hoping to test my luck here.

My sciences were pretty good, but PAT, RC, and definitely MDT looks low in my opinion. Do they just look at TS and AA or do they look at individual scores?

Sorry, I'm a bit of a noob in the dental side of things.

Others can post their scores if they want to as well.

Thanks!

If you're wondering what my scores are (with cum% beside it):

RC: 20 - 80%
BIO: 27 - 100%
CHEM: 30 - 100%
TS: 29 - 100%
AA: 26 - 100%
PAT: 21 - 86% (ran out of time so I quickly scribbled the last 5 questions)
MDT: 16 - 81% (total score can be 30, so 16 seems really really low despite the "81%")

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Looks good. Comes down to your GPA (UofT) or % average and ECs and personal statement (UWO).

Your scores look good! getting 100% is amazing, I wouldn't worry about your DAT scores being competitive or not. If you don't mind me asking, how did you study for the Bio and Chem? I took the same DAT as you (assuming you took it at UofT), I made 18 on bio and chem although I thought I did a lot better... ended up with 21PAT.

Your scores look good! getting 100% is amazing, I wouldn't worry about your DAT scores being competitive or not. If you don't mind me asking, how did you study for the Bio and Chem? I took the same DAT as you (assuming you took it at UofT), I made 18 on bio and chem although I thought I did a lot better... ended up with 21PAT.