any hope??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Larzmess8

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i graduated in may took the dats last month
aa 20
ts 21
bio 21
gc 19
oc 23
rc 20
qr 17
pat 20

my gpa was a 2.78 im taking biochem, and a 2 other bio courses a local college and probably others next semester assumming i do very well does anyone think ill get into a school. I live in ny so im shooting for NYU plan on applying in june.
user_online.gif
progress.gif

Members don't see this ad.

Well, your DAT results are fine, but I don't see you getting in with that GPA - you have to get As on all your courses until you apply imo. Even with that, you might even have to look into a masters program/ post-bac depending on what happens and how high your GPA goes after the rest of your undergrad courses.

Members don't see this ad :)
I would agree; anything below 3.0 will be difficult getting acceptance.

I would call schools such as nyu and bu to see what you would have to do in order to be a competative applicant. Those are probably the only two schools that you have the greatest shot at.

Good luck and hang tough; nothing is impossible.