Anyone here interested in international health/medicine?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SilverBandCry!

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
And if so, why?

Members don't see this ad.

SilverBandCry! said:
And if so, why?

i wanna volunteer with Doctors without borders and go anywhere...after i graduate I plan on going to rural areas in central america, south asia, and africa (hopefully...) I wanna learn about new cultures, languages, lifestyles, etc. And I think I have been so blessed- I need to give back.

Also, I am a photographer and the best places to take pics are the places you have yet to discover....so we'll see how it all pans out. Got my fingers crossed :laugh:

-PG

SilverBandCry! said:
And if so, why?

i am cuz
a) I've lived internationally for 11 years so I have sort of a bond with the problems in smaller countries
b) i've recently volunteered at a rehabilitation center in south asia and a mission trip in mexico and personally feel the sense of fulfillment of helping those without much help is far greater than working in the US and not feeling too appreciated
c) I've majored in International Health within Public Health to learn about alternative medicine and health care in other countries

all reasons kinda pushing me to pursue international health...

Members don't see this ad :)
The only aspect of international health that interests me is foreign emergency medical services, particularly in Germany.

I want to practice in Iraq when it is rebuilt. I know Arabic, my family is from Iraq, and I want to help make and shape Iraq, alongside countless others.