application list :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Andrea368

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I know you get a ton of these,sory. Im looking for some input in my school choices. Im just wrapping up my application, finishing up my PS and fine tuning some things. Im planning on applying to about 15-20 schools. I took my kaplan diagnostic earlier this week and the scores were just terrible, especially chems. I am studying straight through (8-10hrs) til the test in the first week of july. Hopefully between the kaplan course, destroyer, achiever, and topscore i can pull off decent scores. But because i just dont know how this is going to turn out i figure might as well go full out on applications.

Overall and BCP gpa should be around 3.5, and I live in NY. Unfortantly i did take my calc and 1st physics at a community college. I have about 40 hrs shadowing, lots of community service (200+), I was a founding father/mother ;) of a community service frat on campus, an RA for 3 years, study abroad, and some other minor things (tri beta, equestrian team). My first year and a half (aka most of my pre reqs) were terrible. but have gotten one b+ in the last two years (not in a science).

Anyway the list

Boston U (doesnt accept CC prereqs)
Buffalo
Case
NOVA
Michigan
NYU
Ohio
Pittsburgh
Temple
Tennesse
Tufts
Stony Brook
Maryland U
UConn
USC
ASDOH
Marquette
VCU
UMDNJ
Midwestern

Some of these dont accept CC prereqs ( NYU, Boston, Temple) should I apply anyway, then hope they give me an acceptance on the basis I take them at a 4yr before marticulating? Also some, such as pittsburgh have new requirements as of 2008, such as psychology which I never took, same thing?

wow, sorry this is so rediculously long, but if you made it this far, thanks:)

Members don't see this ad.