gujudentist

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 5, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
hey guys,

im a third year dental student and ive been posting/reading up a lot about residency (particularly oral sx as its what im applying for) and was curious to see what i should be doing between now and june when i apply through PASS.

I'm a control-freak and after a few months of a lot of CV tailoring/applications for externships etc, Ive been in a lull just doing the routine school stuff.

What should I be doing in terms of getting my app ready? when should i start asking for recommendation letters; how many externships should i do and is it alright if i do it after PASS (presently im doing 2 in december/january).

thanks.

jk5177

Just Kidding
15+ Year Member
Jul 28, 2004
Oregon
Status (Visible)
  1. Dentist
If you don't get enough response from your post, I suggest you do a search on this topic - there's a treasure trove.

rarm1

10+ Year Member
Dec 4, 2005
delaware
Status (Visible)
  1. Dentist
hey guys,

im a third year dental student and ive been posting/reading up a lot about residency (particularly oral sx as its what im applying for) and was curious to see what i should be doing between now and june when i apply through PASS.

I'm a control-freak and after a few months of a lot of CV tailoring/applications for externships etc, Ive been in a lull just doing the routine school stuff.

What should I be doing in terms of getting my app ready? when should i start asking for recommendation letters; how many externships should i do and is it alright if i do it after PASS (presently im doing 2 in december/january).

thanks.

There is a thread on the dental forum on the top.... why a residency.
that should help

any other questions just ask me, i will try to help

gujudentist

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 5, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Dental
Thanks for the responses. I did a search and got some good info. Thanks again!

This thread is more than 10 years old.