Applying to Albany again.........

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

risktaker

its worth the risk
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi folks.....
I really need a strong feedback from you guys this time.......
I am a Canadian student just finished my first year.....had a good GPA but I took some preety heavy courses over the summer and cos of medical conditions my GPA dropped to 3.0. I am going to apply to Albany for the Pharm D. accelerated program just in few days. Seeing few of the earlier posts on Albany, I didnt get a positive feedback.
I am from University of Toronto, and as its a bit tougher than other univ in toronto.....gettin a cooool GPA is more daunting compared to other univ. When I apply to Albany, will the admission committee take this into consideration. IF not, then do u think tranferring to a diff univ and regaining the good GPA and aplying again would have a negative point when i apply again?
All the people in the forum provide me with some good suggestions......so that i now whether I should i try for Albany or not? ANd if not Albany is there any other school where i can apply for early decision?
Pharmacy students from Albany please shine some light here............

WAiting eagerly for all ur replies......... :idea:

Members don't see this ad.

risktaker said:
Hi folks.....
I really need a strong feedback from you guys this time.......
I am a Canadian student just finished my first year.....had a good GPA but I took some preety heavy courses over the summer and cos of medical conditions my GPA dropped to 3.0. I am going to apply to Albany for the Pharm D. accelerated program just in few days. Seeing few of the earlier posts on Albany, I didnt get a positive feedback.