Applying to Hunter post-bacc

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jcl157

jcl157
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those of you who have been accepted to the program, what was the app process like? Just want to get a general idea on the items required for apps. Not sure if letters of recommendations are required... and when the apps are due.

I'm planning to apply as a second year post bacc b/c i took most of the pre-reqs already. the only ones missing are bio and orgo... but after reading some of the threads in this site... it seems that those 2 are the hardest... do you think that i need to take gen chem 1 and 2 and physics all over again to do well in orgo and bio? i'd rather not take that route... but if i have to... i guess i don't have a choice :(

i graduated in 2003 ... took both chem classes in my freshman year.. and physics in my sophomore year.

Any advice/help would be awesome. thnx.

Members don't see this ad.

jcl157 said:
For those of you who have been accepted to the program, what was the app process like? Just want to get a general idea on the items required for apps. Not sure if letters of recommendations are required... and when the apps are due.

I'm planning to apply as a second year post bacc b/c i took most of the pre-reqs already. the only ones missing are bio and orgo... but after reading some of the threads in this site... it seems that those 2 are the hardest... do you think that i need to take gen chem 1 and 2 and physics all over again to do well in orgo and bio? i'd rather not take that route... but if i have to... i guess i don't have a choice :(

i graduated in 2003 ... took both chem classes in my freshman year.. and physics in my sophomore year. Any advice/help would be awesome. thnx.

if you are new york resident you should look into city college's post bac at cuny...good program....

jcl157 said: