Applying To Out-Of-State Public Pharmacy Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chemguy79

Moderator Emeritus
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those who pursued schools that were public out-of-state schools, how did you decide to apply to those schools? Cheap Tuition, Interest in Living in that part of the country, School Ranking, etc. I'm a resident of North Carolina, so UNC is my top choice. However, they're incredibly competitive and I want to keep my options open. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

For those who pursued schools that were public out-of-state schools, how did you decide to apply to those schools? Cheap Tuition, Interest in Living in that part of the country, School Ranking, etc. I'm a resident of North Carolina, so UNC is my top choice. However, they're incredibly competitive and I want to keep my options open. Any information would be greatly appreciated!

Curriculum, rotation sites, prestige/ranking, and location.