Asking for a LoR from my pharmacist?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JakeSill

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Will it be good to ask for a LoR from my pharmacist? I work at one of the Big 2. I've called out a lot to the point they cut all my hours so I had to call other stores to see if they needed help. I've also been late several times. Apart from the call outs and lateness, I believe I'm a pretty good tech. Customers often give me good ratings for my customer service. I've gotten recognized as well in my district for my customer service. Should I still ask my pharmacist for a LoR? I need a work related LoR for something I'm applying for.

Members don't see this ad.

You've called off so many times that they cut your hours? And been consistently late... No.

Reactions: 1 user
It doesn't matter what the customers think, if you call out all the time your boss hates you as an employee. This is evidenced by the fact that they stopped scheduling you. Don't dare ask for a LOR.

Members don't see this ad :)
It doesn't matter what the customers think, if you call out all the time your boss hates you as an employee. This is evidenced by the fact that they stopped scheduling you. Don't dare ask for a LOR.

I agree. If they do for some reason agree to write your LOR, it'll be a bad one. Don't do it.

OP you don't seriously think they'd give a good recommendation after they cut ALL of your hours?... they are trying to get you to quit.

Isthisrealife

Reactions: 1 users
If you're applying to pharmacy school, it's fine to ask because no matter how bad the LOR turns out, you will get in.