Bad record on transcription

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

josh1003

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys... I hope to ask my problem because my general chemistry2 grade is really bad.
I think it is going to D or F. If I retake the class, can I apply and be accepted by dental school?
I really worry about the record remain on my transcription..
do I have a way which remove the letter D or F on my transcription?

Members don't see this ad.

try to improve and do better!

I graduated in 2010 and by the time I graduated, I had about 8 F's on my transcripted.:eek:
I had to work hard to show the schools that I am a capable student but I finally got a couple of acceptances on 12/3.

Having a F on your transcript does not mean you can't get in.
You just have to work harder, and obviously try not to get a lot of F's like I did! :laugh:

I graduated in 2010 and by the time I graduated, I had about 8 F's on my transcripted.:eek:
I had to work hard to show the schools that I am a capable student but I finally got a couple of acceptances on 12/3.

You just have to work harder, and obviously try not to get a lot of F's like I did! :laugh:

Wow, that is pure dedication.
OP, just improve any way possible and retake.

Members don't see this ad :)
If you can withdraw from the class with a WP then I would drop it and retake it. If it is a WF if you withdraw, AADSAS will calculate it as an F so you might as well just finish the course and then retake it.

:laugh:Not laughing at you, just your thread title. I think maybe you've been studying too much biology instead of chemistry. Having a bad transcription could be much worse than a bad mark on your transcript!

:laugh:Not laughing at you, just your thread title. I think maybe you've been studying too much biology instead of chemistry. Having a bad transcription could be much worse than a bad mark on your transcript!

Definitely a lot worse! LOL :p