Biomedical Science (BMS) Masters at Barry University - Fall 2018

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stayfl0ssy

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I am currently a student in the Barry BMS program in Hollywood, FL. If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi! From previous years I heard that a lot of professors at Barry's are the same as NSU for the BMS programs. Do you know of that is currently the case?

Last edited:
As far as I know, only one professor from Nova (NSU) has taught in the Barry BMS program. He is currently teaching Pathology in the fall semester as an adjunct faculty, and he also sometimes teaches Medical Microbiology. However, BMS has a great relationship with Nova dental and medical school! Both schools are located very close to one another in south Florida. This year alone, at least 14 students were offered admission to Nova dental school and a few students were accepted to Nova medical school.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey everyone! I am currently a student in the Barry BMS program in Hollywood, FL. If you have any questions, feel free to ask!
Hey! I'm going to be attending this fall for the 18 month program. I know that it's a rigorous program yet very rewarding, but my question is how is the format of the exams? Are they written or on a computer? And did you get acceptances to any schools because of this program?

Hey! I'm going to be attending this fall for the 18 month program. I know that it's a rigorous program yet very rewarding, but my question is how is the format of the exams? Are they written or on a computer? And did you get acceptances to any schools because of this program?