Board preparation materials

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Cone774411

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
What are the best board preparation materials? I have "laughing your way to the boards" but find the mnenomics really annoying. Any other concise resources? The mayo books appear somewhat outdated. Continuum? Primary textbooks?

Also, how much did you guys study for this thing? Is it like Step studying (all day, every day) for several months or just a couple of dedicated weeks? FWIW, I've done well on all standardized testing including RITE

Members don't see this ad.

Mayo Clinic Board Review book + BoardVitals + Neurology for the boards/wards by Cheng Ching +/- questions at the end of continuum

I studied ~2 months doing mostly questions and reading the Mayo book divvied up to ~20 pages/day.

I created an Anki deck of Cheng-Ching (old edition) that I can share, though I am still going through it to make sure there are no mistakes.

Members don't see this ad :)
I created an Anki deck of Cheng-Ching (old edition) that I can share, though I am still going through it to make sure there are no mistakes.
I would appreciate this very much and would br be willing to help review and update the deck

Let me go through the neuromuscular section because the bulk (most important sections) will be fully looked through & corrected. It's literally just copy-pasted screenshots of the questions & answers, so you won't be able to search through it. It is rough but I've found it very useful so far. You'll all have access to it in the next month or so (unless they ban me for posting it).

Reactions: 1 users
beat the boards video and q bank, AAN SAE, Chin chang
Mayo has too much details. I would recommend using USMLE Neurology boards as well. The actual board questions are about 75% less harder than the RITE.