C in calculus

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hmp12

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone
I'm in second year of college
I got into a car accident at the beginning of the school year and was diagnosed to have disc on my neck and back. After the accident, I suffered from the pain. It was really hard for me to continue with education. But then, I tried my best and did pretty well in other classes except calculus. I'm on the borderline of B and C. I current have 3.5. Should I take the final and risk the chance of getting C or not take the final and get F and retake the course. I'm really close to getting a C, so taking the final would put me in a greak risk. I already received a W from calculus before so this is my second time taking it.
I never enjoyed math. Even though I try, it is hard for me..:mad:
What should I do?

Members don't see this ad.

Take the C and do better next series. 2 Ws = 6 C's. so let it ride.

Take the final get a C is much better than an F. You still have time to make up for that with other science classes and getting A on those will bring your GPA right up!!!!

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
Definitely take the final and get a C. If there were a W option I'd consider taking a W, but if you're choosing between an F and a C then C is definitely the better choice because an F is so detrimental to your GPA. Your overall GPA is one of the first things adcoms will see, so you want it to be as high as possible.