C in ochem?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sweetcalie08

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone here gotten a C in ochem and still gotten in and been successful in pharmacy school? I know my boss didn't get anything higher than that in pharm school and he whizzed by many of his classmates still. Though, that was several moons ago when pharmacy wasn't as competitive, but still. Just wondering. (not like this will be my excuse for a C being ok but I'm beginning to lose hope for this course this semester)

Members don't see this ad.

I don't think one C will hurt you much. What did you get last semester in o-chem and how well did you do in other science courses?

Actually, I am in my first semester of ochem...that is why it has taken awhile for me to get used to this material...finally starting to form study habits for the course...but it's a little late! At my school, ochem1 and ochem2 are both offered each semester. I got A's in gen chem, anat/phys, bio, etc... half at a large uni and half at a CC. I do have another C on my record from last semester... a C+ in calc... shucks for being my freshman year in college and still overcoming homesickness. :( Trouble is, my conditional acceptance to pharmacy school may be revoked if I get this C. Better get back to studying away for tomorrow's exam. :(

Members don't see this ad :)
I got a C my first semester and a B+ the second. Before that I had a 3.97 so I guess they let that one slide ;)

Spacecowgirl~

THanks for the little ray of hope! ;) Yeah, I think for me it was difficult realizing JUST how HARD I would need to work my tail off in ochem...but I sure hope I will do better next semester.

I'm assuming you already got into pharm school then?

What does everyone think of this idea: