• AMA with Certified Student Loan Professional

Join SDN on December 7th at 6:00 PM Eastern as we host Andrew Paulson of StudentLoanAdvice.com for an AMA webinar. He'll be answering your questions about how to best manage your student loans. Register now!

Calculus Req neccesary?

eliscord

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 2, 2005
    Im currently studying for the MCAT and will apply this comming summer. I have not taken calculus and was wondering if I should or if I should only apply to schools who do not require it. Also, if I was to take it, the class would be pending while my application is being reviewed. Will this exclude me from schools requiring calculus, seeing that I will have not COMPLETED the class. Thanks for your help!

vegangirl

DOctor begins with DO
    7+ Year Member
    15+ Year Member
    Oct 3, 2003
    Milky Way Galaxy
      Calc is not necessary for most medical schoosl. take it only if you like math or if one of the schools your looking at requires it (i think about 20 do). otherwise i recommend taking a class like cell bio, genetics,or biochemistry since they are more useful for your future medical education.
      cheers

About the Ads

Law2Doc

5K+ Member
      Moderator Emeritus
      10+ Year Member
      Dec 20, 2004
      1. Attending Physician
        eliscord said:
        Im currently studying for the MCAT and will apply this comming summer. I have not taken calculus and was wondering if I should or if I should only apply to schools who do not require it. Also, if I was to take it, the class would be pending while my application is being reviewed. Will this exclude me from schools requiring calculus, seeing that I will have not COMPLETED the class. Thanks for your help!