Canadian Applicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goodie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I hate to start another 'chances' thread but i just received my canadian dat marks and am trying to decide whether i should be considerign applying to the states if i dont get in here in Ontario.

My gpa is pretty low at a 3.2 but with a huge upward trend. In my defense, i graduated this past april and since then have retaken a bunch of pre-req courses that i did bad in and have scored all A's in them so far (so D-schools avg the two grades right? ... so the 3.2 will be more of a 3.3-3.4 with those factored in)

My cDat scores are as follows:

Biol: 22
Chem: 17 :(
RC: 20
AA: 20
PAT: 19
Carving: 16

Thanks for any insight!!

PS. do D-schools in the states not like the cdat? or am i okay applying with it and not the american one?

Members don't see this ad.

with your GPA, your chance at Canadian schools is zero.
what is your best two year average? if its above 85%, you might get an interview at UWO.

so considering US schools is a must.

My top two years is a 84.33% so i think i have a fighting shot at an interview at western.

Members don't see this ad :)
I am sorry but i have a question here. how can one boost their gpa up? i am in 3rd year and my gpa is 3.2 also. i have 3 semesters left till i graduate. I am very stressed out right now

with 3 semesters left, even if you get 4.0 in all the change will not be as drastic as you'd like it to be. By third year, you have accumulated too many courses that will act a buffer. Your best bet is to do masters.

I hate to start another 'chances' thread but i just received my canadian dat marks and am trying to decide whether i should be considerign applying to the states if i dont get in here in Ontario.