CANADIAN dental school interviews

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

maca

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello hello everyone

Im looking through the threads and Im seeing that a lot of the posts are for US dental students. So of course I decided to offer some help to those that are applying for Canadian schools. :):)

Im a 2nd year IDAPP student at University of Toronto. I hate it right now but that's because its so buzy this week and it sucks :(

That's beside the point...ignore that.

So I was there 2 years ago and I feel for you so here are some things you might want to look into.
Well at least this is what I did.

1) Pick your suit/skirt at least 2 weeks ahead, avoid aggravation and it is so important.

2) Know who you are, know different stories about your life.

3) Dont listen to people about how tough the interview is cause they're all talking about their own experience.

4) Go visit this site www.eliteinterview.com. I took this course before the interview. Its like a preparation course for the interview. A lot of us got in from the group I was in. Its something like 6 hours at UofT, its very very good. It taught us things to make the process easier. Worth looking into it.

5) Every university posts stats from last year. Check them out to see what the spread is. I know UofT has it.

OK... if you have any questions dont hesitate to contact me

Ciao
M

Members don't see this ad.

Hello hello everyone

Im looking through the threads and Im seeing that a lot of the posts are for US dental students. So of course I decided to offer some help to those that are applying for Canadian schools. :):)

Im a 2nd year IDAPP student at University of Toronto. I hate it right now but that's because its so buzy this week and it sucks :(

That's beside the point...ignore that.

So I was there 2 years ago and I feel for you so here are some things you might want to look into.