Audio

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 7, 2005
Toronto
Status
Hey everyone,

I'm in my third year at the University of Toronto. My GPA is a 3.63. I have yet to take the DAT. I am really interested in being a dentist. How do I go about doing it?

When do I apply to the American schools. Does the application cycle start in June like for meds? Also, can I submit my application without a DAT score. I think the DAT is offered in November here in Canada so can I submit my application in June (or whenever) and then take the DAT and have my scores forwarded later? Will this kill any chance I have?

Also, which schools really take a lot of Canadians? I heard BU does. Which schools should I apply to?

Basically, do I have a chance applying without having my DAT score?

Thanks so much for your replies!

The Musketeer

Guardian of Justice
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 24, 2004
Cleveland (ON, Can)
Visit site
Status
Dentist
Hey Audio, American application cycle usually begins in mid May (that is when the online application is available for you to start filling out). As you may know, they have a rolling admission, which means the earlier you've completed and sumbitted the application to AADSAS, the better your chances are in getting interviews and acceptances. Usually it will take about 1 month for your application to be processed and sent to the schools that you've chosen and usually the best time to submit the application is around July to end of August.