caribbean img matching into good program?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

darkmansaad

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, i really searched the FAQ's and old threads for a good answer but I cant seem to find it. Basically Im a med student from saba university in the caribbean....did well on my boards (248/99), getting good evals during clinicals so far and trying to get some research done = basically doing everything i can to appear competitive. I also really want to do anesthesia at the big programs that are bandied about on this forum at a good university setting. Just wanted to hear from those in the field or with experience matching exactly wat my odds are. I've heard that no matter how hard I try I'll probably end up in IM like all the other IMGs so throw me a lifeline here but only if its true haha (not that IM is bad but im really feeling gas)

Thanks, hope to hear from y'all

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone, i really searched the FAQ's and old threads for a good answer but I cant seem to find it. Basically Im a med student from saba university in the caribbean....did well on my boards (248/99), getting good evals during clinicals so far and trying to get some research done = basically doing everything i can to appear competitive. I also really want to do anesthesia at the big programs that are bandied about on this forum at a good university setting. Just wanted to hear from those in the field or with experience matching exactly wat my odds are. I've heard that no matter how hard I try I'll probably end up in IM like all the other IMGs so throw me a lifeline here but only if its true haha (not that IM is bad but im really feeling gas)

Thanks, hope to hear from y'all