Chances of Getting Into SGU, Ross, or AUC

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

trueblue824

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a junior in undergrad currently, and I'm going to apply after I graduate in 2014 to hopefully get admitted for the fall of 2015. I'm applying to some Caribbean schools - Ross University, American University of the Caribbean, and St. George's University. Can you tell me my chances of getting into those schools?

Major: Psychology (B.A.)
Minors: Biology and Chemistry
GPA: 3.365
Science GPA: 3.139
MCAT: probably a "26-27" based on the results of my practice exams
Extracurricular Activities:
- Biology Workshop Leader
- Vice President of my fraternity
- Relay for Life Team Captain
Volunteer Activities:
- 150 hours volunteering as a bedside buddy at a children's hospital
Shadowing:
- 40 hours shadowing a plastic surgeon
- 60 hours shadowing a pediatrician
Research:
- 1 year serving as an RA for an HIV prevention study for gay/bisexual men
- 1 year serving as an RA for project examining social support services for women undergoing treatment for breast cancer
Recommendation Letters:
- Committee Letter
- Letter from my PI
- Letter from my child psych professor
- Letter from my evolutionary bio professor

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a junior in undergrad currently, and I'm going to apply after I graduate in 2014 to hopefully get admitted for the fall of 2015. I'm applying to some Caribbean schools - Ross University, American University of the Caribbean, and St. George's University. Can you tell me my chances of getting into those schools?

Major: Psychology (B.A.)
Minors: Biology and Chemistry
GPA: 3.365
Science GPA: 3.139
MCAT: probably a "26-27" based on the results of my practice exams
Extracurricular Activities:
- Biology Workshop Leader
- Vice President of my fraternity
- Relay for Life Team Captain
Volunteer Activities: