Chances of Pharmacy school(touro NYC)..please help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dima123

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok my situation is this; just graduated Pace University with a BBA in Finance. With the slow down in financial sector jobs, I decided to go back to school and attempt to get into pharmacy school. Being that I didn't take any sciences for my BBA. I started this summer, so far I'm doing pretty good.. The problem is I finished college with a overall 2.79 gpa (had a really bad one year which dropped my gpa from 3.3 to 2.8).. My question is if I work on my sciences and get A's..is it possible to get into Pharmacy school ( I'm looking into Touro)? The other question is do colleges looks at pre-req's required or all the classes taken. Oh yea I almost forgot I've been working as an intern in a private pharmacy for 5 years ( on and off)...thanks

Members don't see this ad.

If you work on your prerequisites and take the PCATs, I think you have a legitimate shot at the Entering Class of 2011(Graduating Class of 2015).

Now that you have your Bachelor's these are the only classes left for you to take:

general inorganic chemistry with lab 8
organic chemistry with lab 8
biochemistry 3
physics with lab preferred but optional 8
biology with lab 8
human anatomy with lab
physiology with lab 4
microbiology with lab 4
calculus 4
statistics with biostatistics preferred 4
microeconomics 4

The number next to each course is the amount of semester hours needed. If your school has quarters just double the amount of semester hours.