Check out my coursework. I need advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UTLOONGHORNS

Reaction score
You'll see I sorta screwed up in some of my classes...The problem was bad study skills and time management. Also, I lived with four business majors and their lifestyle kind of draped itself on me. Anyways, yeah I started off strong and i'm now limping towards the finish line..I need advice. I need a mentor. I don't need a snark. I need someone to tell me what I need to do to reinvent myself into a good medical candidate. I've realized to get back onto my ****. I haven't taken my MCAT yet, but I am currently studying for it along with my classes. Some courses are left out and will be done over the summer. I have some volunteer experience. My work experience is very entrepreneurial, as I have worked and started multiple small companies focused on e-commerce while my undergrad. I am aiming for a 510 in my MCAT.

Here is a Google Drive link to my Coursework. Please look over it as I have made a couple notes regarding the classes I bombed:

Members don't see this ad.

Well, you can't keep explaining poor grades away because "the class was hard". That's really not gonna fly in an interview and just that mentality alone is probably going to hold you back. So, I guess step 1 would be figuring out why you did poorly and fixing it. You're also kind of just packing your semesters with upper div sciences. There isn't really much point to overloading yourself on classes if it just leads to B/C/D/Fs. If you want to reinvent yourself, you're really going to have to string some A/A- semesters together.

I finished my freshman year with a 2.6 GPA and was pretty much a 3.0 student until senior year. I aced a post-bacc and got a 507 on the MCAT and was accepted this year with a 3.2 cumulative, so while you can definitely still turn it around, you've dug yourself into a bit of a hole.