Cold feet anyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NYCillini

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
As excited as I am to be accepted into pharmacy school, I'm also not without my fears. I know that a great portion of pharmacy students major in Chemistry or Biochemistry. Me, on the otherhand, I graduated with a degree in Food Science and Human Nutrition/Dietetics in 2003 (I have worked as a clinical dietitian since then). Although I do have a chem minor and have taken 3 courses in Biochem, am I going to get my butt kicked by all the chemistry involved in pharmacy school (Keeping in mind that I had almost all my chem pre-reqs completed 4yrs ago)? :scared:

Are there a lot pharm students from chem/Biochem backgrounds that you know who struggle with the coursework? I wonder if should I review all my old organic chem books....

I also wonder if should have re-considered med school....I could see myself do either field as they are both really interesting and challenging.

Members don't see this ad.

NYCillini said:
As excited as I am to be accepted into pharmacy school, I'm also not without my fears. I know that a great portion of pharmacy students major in Chemistry or Biochemistry. Me, on the otherhand, I graduated with a degree in Food Science and Human Nutrition/Dietetics in 2003 (I have worked as a clinical dietitian since then). Although I do have a chem minor and have taken 3 courses in Biochem, am I going to get my butt kicked by all the chemistry involved in pharmacy school (Keeping in mind that I had almost all my chem pre-reqs completed 4yrs ago)? :scared:

Hi, my name is Jennifer Wilbanks, and I have cold feet. OOOOHHHH Im gonna run away. Look for me in New Mexico. :laugh:

logically speaking, if you needed a degree in biochem to handle pharmacy school it would be required.

I wouldn't worry

Members don't see this ad :)