College and Medschool! HELP!

dermmaybe

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a senior about to graduate in May and I really need to figure out where I am going to school. I've always been interested in dermatology and am really thinking about pursing it as a career. As far as college, I got in to Loyola in Chicago, Depaul, and Ball State. I obviously want to be prepared for medschool, but I also don't want to already be in piles of debt after getting my bachelor's (that's what medschool is for right?) So basically if I went to Ball State would I still be able to get into medschool? I mean I am a good student and everything so that's not a problem, but are they just going to automatically look me over cause I'm not going to one of the "well-known" schools?

Advice would be FANTASTIC. I'm pulling my hair out at this point. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a senior about to graduate in May and I really need to figure out where I am going to school. I've always been interested in dermatology and am really thinking about pursing it as a career. As far as college, I got in to Loyola in Chicago, Depaul, and Ball State. I obviously want to be prepared for medschool, but I also don't want to already be in piles of debt after getting my bachelor's (that's what medschool is for right?) So basically if I went to Ball State would I still be able to get into medschool? I mean I am a good student and everything so that's not a problem, but are they just going to automatically look me over cause I'm not going to one of the "well-known" schools?

Advice would be FANTASTIC. I'm pulling my hair out at this point. Thanks.

If you feel most comfortable at Ball State, and its a place you can afford, then i say go for it. Getting into med school will not be a program given that you have a nice Gpa and good MCAT scores. For now, its more important that you consider education quality.