Community College Credit?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bryantje

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated from vanderbilt 2 years ago, and the only two courses that I lack before I can matriculate in dental school are microbiology/histology/comparative anatomy (choose 1 of the 3) and an english course. The website of the school to which I am applying is not very specific as to its community college credit policies and I just am curious if there is anyone out there in a similar situation. Thanks! PS I just want to know if these classes would satisfy the requirements

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated from vanderbilt 2 years ago, and the only two courses that I lack before I can matriculate in dental school are microbiology/histology/comparative anatomy (choose 1 of the 3) and an english course. The website of the school to which I am applying is not very specific as to its community college credit policies and I just am curious if there is anyone out there in a similar situation. Thanks! PS I just want to know if these classes would satisfy the requirements

idk what schools you applied to but Midwestern has no problems w/ CC credits. When I was applying, Tufts was the only school that i recall having a serious problem w/ CC courses.

right UT Memphis is where I'm applying...unless you live in tennessee or arkansas I doubt you know much about their policies. For a college graduate who did well on all the other prereqs at a 4 yr school I have a hard time believing that they would have a problem with it

Members don't see this ad :)

You are not serious about taking micro/histo/anatomy at a CC, are you?

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=527335

Last edited:
You are not serious about taking micro/histo/anatomy at a CC, are you?

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=527335