business2pt

10+ Year Member
May 18, 2008
Status
Post Doc
Hey everyone,

I'm looking for some advice on going back to school for physical therapy. I graduated in 2006 with a degree in business and have since worked in an office doing marketing research/consulting. I'm really not happy for a variety of reasons and besides looking for a new job I have begun considering going back to school for PT. I've gotten some advice from a friend who is currently in med school and has some friends in PT programs about pre-reqs and what I'd have to do to be admitted, but I would love to hear some advice from anyone who also went the non-traditional route in this field. Any advice/experiences would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

fireflygirl

The Ultimate Blindian
10+ Year Member
Jul 17, 2007
Philadelphia
Status
Resident [Any Field]
Hey everyone,

I'm looking for some advice on going back to school for physical therapy. I graduated in 2006 with a degree in business and have since worked in an office doing marketing research/consulting. I'm really not happy for a variety of reasons and besides looking for a new job I have begun considering going back to school for PT. I've gotten some advice from a friend who is currently in med school and has some friends in PT programs about pre-reqs and what I'd have to do to be admitted, but I would love to hear some advice from anyone who also went the non-traditional route in this field. Any advice/experiences would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
For a minute there I thought you were my best friend who is doing the same exact same thing but then I noticed your graduation date is off :laugh: