• Yes. Go for it!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No. Choose another career.

Votes: 4 100.0%

• Total voters

Logic101

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, members of SDN forums! Greetings from Maryland, which unfortunately had no snow whatsoever this year.
My name is "Logic101", and I've posted one thread before this, which was very similar because it also addressed my desire to become a doctor. That was a few months ago, and I'd like to thank everyone for the replies I recieved.
Now I'm a freshman in high school, and things have changed. I'm no longer the Straight A student I once was, and I found myself struggling to maintain an A in Chemistry, reeling in a dreadful B(+) during first quarter. Now I'm starting to lean in Pre-Calculus, which is unfortunate. But the dream of becoming a doctor in me has never faltered. I can't imagine myself as being anything else. Not IT, not engineering, and definitely not working in a fast food restaurant, but if I need it to fund my expenses, then f*** yes I'll take that opportunity. (Although my dad says that a career in Life Biology will make me eat these words.)
So I want to be prepared. I need to know exactly what I can do to become the doctor I want to see myself be in ~20 years. I know, this is making me sound like a wannabe fake doctor who doesn't have the willpower to do s***, but honestly I need the advice, experience, and encouragement of the people who came before me. We live in a competitive world, and I don't want to fall behind. I'll become a doctor if it kills me. I like it when other people smile. So I'm going to save people.
Once again, any advice is appreciated. If you want some info about me and my life, here you go:
-I'm a freshman in a very competitive high school, where, if you don't have straight A's and not the president of a few clubs, you're falling behind. Seriously. We even have a pre-med club; it was formed days ago.