Correlation with USMLE World

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

coastal

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone have a rough idea of correlation between passing Step I and score on USMLE World?

I started studying about a week and a half ago (just going through USMLE World questions), have gotten through 800 questions, and am getting 50% of them right. I write Step I in 2 1/2 weeks, and plan to try and go through about 100 questions a night until then (that's really all I have time for).

Will 50% on USMLE World get me a pass? (don't care about score).

Thanks for any advice.

cheers.

Members don't see this ad.

Are you sure about this? I used this formula but it didn't seem to match my NBME scores.. From what I have heard, the NBME exams are supposed to be very accurate for most people

Members don't see this ad :)
Are you sure about this? I used this formula but it didn't seem to match my NBME scores.. From what I have heard, the NBME exams are supposed to be very accurate for most people

I just read this equation on these forums (in multiple places). Are your NBME scores higher or lower than the equation would predict?

for reference:

UWorld.......Score estimate
50.00%......199
55.00%......210
60.00%......222
65.00%......233
70.00%......245
75.00%......256
80.00%......268
85.00%......279
90.00%......291

Last edited:
I think this formula is working if you did timed, unused, 350 question per day, like a real simulation of the exam. My wife had 70% correct and 246 on real exam.

try the clinical review usmle score calculator (just google it, for some reason SDN isn't letting me link to it)

2.3 * (% correct in UWORLD) + 84 = predicted score.