Course Load/Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SharpayxX

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So it's another one of those rate my course load posts lol A lot of my friends think it is kinda heavy and might end up hurting me so I just wanted a second opinion...(oh yea, I'm a sophomore)

Anatomy/Physiology (5 credits)
Physics I w/ lab (4 credits)
Genetics (3 credits)
Sociology (3 credits)
Organic Chem Lab (1 credit)

Also, someone recommended to me that I get a hard copy of the ADEA application and start filling it out now so when I do it for real (hopefully next summer) I'll have all the info and can just copy it. Does anyone know where I can get it? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm not sure how good or what your background on sci classes but for me i know i will end up kissing the letter grade A on 1 or 2 or even 3 out of the 4 sci classes goodbye if i were to taken them all at the same time. I heard ochem isn't that easy but then again your uni might be easy

thats a lot you have to remember hope you can cramp it in for the night of exam and hope the exams doesn't fall on the same day

All I know is in anatomy you will be studying more time out of class and lab than time actually spent in class, especially toward exam time.

Members don't see this ad :)
16 hours is hardly a heavy courseload, even with the courses you are taking. Like LaEzEnT said, how well you do will depend on your background in these subjects.

16 hours is hardly a heavy courseload, even with the courses you are taking. Like LaEzEnT said, how well you do will depend on your background in these subjects.

and how much time you're willing to dedicate to school. You could easily add a class or two but your dedication to school will increase. None of the classes are difficult- just time consuming. That isn't bad at all.